Breakdown Time: News/Announcements

I’m sure this year has been confusing for those that follow the website for updates. This post is for those to read what’s going on and for those questions to be answered. If you read and still have questions, ask on this post here on the website, and I will do my best to answer them.

When’s the next installment of The Blasphemer Series coming out?

The third book, Ghosts, was released early this summer. The next is scheduled to release next year. I am currently writing it. This book is the final installment. I am also working on a fifth addition to the series, but it’s more of a prequel to the series.

After I began writing Ghosts, I realized the previously announced five books for the series weren’t going to work out. The stories were becoming too difficult for me to write without explaining things that were to be in the ‘last two books’. After a conversation with my publisher on the best approach for the finishing of the series, it was agreed upon and decided that it would be a four-book series with a prequel that will contain some stories. This feels more ‘right’ for the series.

Is there going to be another series coming out?

Currently, I do not have another series planned. I do have other stories planned. Some have not begun and some are in progress. I am being careful of what I’m talking about so far with these works. I have mentioned that one of them differs from anything I’ve written or would/will be published to date. It is a new genre for me and I am excited for the time I can more openly talk about this project.

What’s coming?

More Pajama People Podcast episodes. After the live event that took place last Friday, we will be releasing more episodes. This comes on the heels of me shutting down the Dark Jottercast.

Editing audio, for me, is a slow task that is very intense as I want it to be just right before the episode releases. Dark Jottercast, as of right now, is gone. Episodes are being migrated to the Youtube channel for archiving like much of my older work has been.

I’m still trying to figure out what to do with the Youtube channel. I enjoy recording podcast episodes, but as the Pajama People Podcast isn’t wholly on my shoulders, Julia being an amazing co-host is helping me get these out, recorded, and all that goes on in post and pre-production.

I’m confused. What’s been going on?

I have to adjust things for myself several times a year as my day-to-day schedule can change on a dime because of my life and my health. I also am realistic when things are not working out and I am fully to blame for these things.

In order to make things work, I prioritize the important things, pushing things to the back and rearranging my scheduling. While I still have to think about a few things when I decide what to do, I’ll make an announcement here about what will be changing, if anything at all.

I’m a big dreamer and have big goals for myself in the next 5 to 10 years. I just hope all of you will continue along this ride with me.

Comments are closed.

A WordPress.com Website.

Up ↑